fbpx
< All Topics

Exploring Your Profile

    In your Profile, you may edit the VerifyCare display settings for your user and update your log in information.

    How to access Your Profile

      Tap “more” on the main navigation bar and locate “My Profile” under the list of settings.

      Your profile image and profile name are how your user profile is identified to other care team members. 

      1. Tap your current image and select whether you would like to take a new photo or choose from your library to update your profile image
      2. Tap the text boxes under the first and last name fields to edit your display name

        The unit of measure field is utilized to designate what format you prefer various data elements to be displayed in for your user profile, such as weight, height, and temperature. The App will default to U.S. Customary.

      3. Tap the chevron icon to adjust the setting to Metric
      4. Tap “OK”
      5. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner

      1. Tap “Change email” to change your email address
      2. Enter the new email address you would like to use
      3. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner

        A link will be sent via email to start the verification process of the new email address.

      4. Tap “Change password” to change your password
      5. Fill out the appropriate fields with your current and new password and
      6. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner to update your password

      Depending on your device, you may either have the option for a biometric toggle for Face ID or Fingerprint.  Only one account per device can enable this setting, so if you do not see this as an option, it would mean that there is another VerifyCare User profile tied to the biometrics of the device. 

      1. Turn on the biometric toggle
      2. Re-enter the password tied to your account to verify this setting belongs to you
      3. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner
      4. Relaunch the app and log in by either entering your password or tapping the biometric login icon

      VerifyCare also offers a dark mode option of the app to display darker colors. You can revert back to the regular display at any time.

      1. Turn the Dark Mode toggle on
      2. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner

      Please note: deleting your account will NOT delete your VerifyCare subscription plan. To delete your subscription, you will have to locate the area to manage your subscriptions on your device’s app store.

      Before deleting your account:

      Deleting your account is permanent and irreversible. You will not be able to access data associated with VerifyCare.

      Any Care Recipients you are the Account Manager of and all of the data associated with them within VerifyCare will be cleared.

      All other Care Recipients you manage will be made “inactive”. Other Care Team Members associated with the Care Recipient will be able to take over as Account Manager if desired.

      1. Tap “More” on the main navigation bar
      2. Locate “My Profile” under the list of settings
      3. Tap “Delete Account” under Device Settings

      If you have deleted your account by mistake, please contact the VerifyCare support team at contact@verifycare.com if you are still within the 7 day deletion grace period. After the 7 day grace period has passed, you may create a new VerifyCare account.