fbpx
< All Topics

Creating a Care Recipient

    VerifyCare was designed to keep an organized record and monitor the care provided to an individual. We call those individuals, Care Recipients. This could be a family member, friend, resident, or anyone who receives any level of care, including yourself!

    How to access your Care Recipients

      Your Care Recipients’ profile icons will be displayed at the top of your screen.

      1. Tap “more” in the main navigation bar
      2. Locate Care Recipients under the list of settings

      1. Tap the plus icon in the bottom right-hand corner
      2. Tap the profile icon to add a profile image for a Care Recipient
      3. Enter in the name of the Care Recipient in the First Name and Last Name fields
      4. You may enter the Care Recipients’ email address if you choose in the email field
      5. Select if you would like to turn location tracking on for those who will be a part of The Care Team for this recipient and what type of members will be tracked

        Location Tracking is utilized to track a Care Team Member’s location when they check in or check out for a Care Recipient.

        None” will not track location on any care team members.
        Paid Members” will only track location on care team members who have a wage set up in their member profile.
        All Members” will track location on all care team members.

      6. Select the Active status in the status field

        Setting the status to inactive means you do not intend to document on the Care Recipient any longer.  Data previously documented on a Care Recipient will remain for viewing purposes, but the Care Recipient must be in the active status to document on their behalf or invite others to be a part of The Care Team.

        The Account Manager section displays who the Account Manager for the Care Recipient is. This is the person in charge of the subscription for VerifyCare. 

        The Care Team section displays the individuals who have been invited to be a part of the care team.

      7. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner to save your Care Recipient.

      1. Locate the Care Recipient whose team you would like them to join
      2. Tap the plus icon in the bottom right-hand corner
      3. Enter in the name of the person you are inviting in the First and Last Name fields
      4. Enter the individual’s email address where you would like the invitation to be sent to download the app and accept the care team member invitation
      5. Select whether this person will be a Team Member or an Administrator in the status field
      6. Select the relation this person has to the Care Recipient under the role field
      7. You can choose if you would like this person to receive alerts via the VerifyCare inbox and/or through their device’s push notifications in the communication section

        We recommend keeping both boxes checked to ensure the care team member is properly notified. 

      8. Enter in a wage rate for the Team Member if they will be compensated for work performed and managed through VerifyCare for the Care Recipient 
      9. Tap “OK”

        Once the Care Team Member profile has been saved, they will appear in the Care Team list as pending until they log into VerifyCare and Accept the invitation.  Tap the send icon to resend the invitation as needed.  If they accept the invitation the “Pending” watermark will be removed and they will appear as an active team member.  If they reject the invitation, their name will automatically be removed from the Care Team list and individual that sent the invite will be notified via e-mail that the invitation has been rejected.

      Only Account Managers or Administrators have the ability to edit the information of Care Recipients.

      1. Locate who you would like to edit in the list of Care Recipients and tap the chevron icon to the right
      2. Make your changes as needed
      3. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner to ensure your changes are saved

      You have the ability to inactivate only the Care Recipients you are an Account Manager or Administrator of.

      1. Locate who you would like to inactive in the list of Care Recipients
      2. Tap the chevron icon to open the Care Recipient’s information
      3. Tap the chevron icon in the status field to change the status to inactive
      4. Tap “ok”
      5. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner to ensure your changes are saved

        The inactive Care Recipients will display grayed out at the bottom of the Care Recipient list. Data previously charted on an inactive Care Recipient will remain viewable. An inactive Care Recipient can be made active again at any time.

      The Account Manager is the only person who has the authority to delete a Care Recipient profile.  Deleting a Care Recipient profile removes the recipient and their previously charted data from the VerifyCare App. 

      1. Locate who you would like to delete in the list of Care Recipients
      2. Hold down on the Care Recipients name
      3. Slide to the left to reveal the orange delete button
      4. Tap the “delete” button to bring up the pop-up asking if you would like to complete this action
      5. Tap “Yes” to delete the Care Recipient or tap “No” to keep the recipient profile in place

      1. Navigate to the list of your Care Recipients
      2. Locate the Care Recipient you would like to move and hold down the hamburger icon to the left of the Care Recipient and drag them in the order you desire
      3. Tap “Save” in the upper right-hand corner to save your changes

        This change will be reflected in the top blue header.

      By default, VerifyCare will display active Care Recipients in the blue header bar at the top of the screen. 

      1. Scroll to the end of the Care Recipient list
      2. Tap the funnel icon
      3. Check the appropriate boxes in the pop-up to display active Care Recipients, inactive Care Recipients, or both
      4. Tap “OK”

      Filtering by both active and inactive Care Recipients will display the inactive Care Recipients grayed out at the end of the list.  Previously charted data can be viewed on either active or inactive Care Recipients, but new documentation can only be entered on those in the Active status.  A user will receive an error if attempting to perform an action not allowed on recipients within the Inactive status.